Categories
Reviews

SEESAW REVIEW

Seesaw is a digital portal used for students to showcase their work. The homescreen for students is broken into 3 main categories- journal, activities, and inbox. Under journal and activities, students would find their classwork. Teachers can add links, worksheets, and videos and ask students to share their work via pictures, videos, or uploads. Inbox is used for communication between students and teachers. Seesaw also has a folders section for different educational subjects.

I found Seesaw easy to navigate. I like that the site has numerous sharing options between teachers and students. As a future early education teacher, I believe Seesaw is easy enough to understand for young students working with an online schooling model. I nanny for a boy in 2nd grade and his class uses Seesaw for their hybrid schooling model. He was able to navigate the program within the first week of using it. Everyday, his teacher asks him to fill out a daily mood chart. I love this idea because it is important to check on students mentally even though they are not always physically in the classroom anymore! I would love to do something similar with my students someday soon.

Amazon.com : Creative Teaching Press Chart How are You Feeling Today? Emoji  Chart (5385) : Office Products

Connected is my educational technology rubric. The only con I saw about Seesaw online was that it takes a while for teachers to set up their class’ online portal. But with time and dedication from loving teachers- Seesaw can benefit students learning goals!

Leave a comment